h1

Upcoming art show

June 26, 2012

(Edited to add some more pictures)

This upcoming weekend I’ll be participating in my second-ever art/craft show. It’s here in Rochester rather than in Buffalo!

In addition to more blank notebooks/journals, I’ve been working on a couple of unusual books, including this mini book in a Ball jar:

And this double-height dos-a-dos:

But this show is not restricted to book-related arts. I’ll have some crochet accessories and home decor items for sale too. Like this felted monster bowl:

And felted eyeball coasters:

And lanyard necklaces:

And some fun boxes (can you tell I’m enjoying working with the sheer Asian paper over PDR pages?):

Come out and see me (and the other awesome artists) if you’re around this weekend! :)

3 comments

  1. I’d really like to participate in craft shows but I wouldn’t know where to start!


    • Do you live in a city or area where there are other indie artists? I didn’t know where to start either at first since the big well-known craft shows around here are expensive to get into (like $300 a booth) and they’re a big space to fill (like a 10×10 tent). So it was always too intimidating, both in cost and in inventory requirements! But some of my old friends are into the more alternative scene and some of them have started up smaller shows in the past 2 years or so, where there are 20-50 vendors and you get a 4 foot table for the weekend for around $30. Which is way more do-able. :)


      • Ooh I wouldn’t have thought of that! Once my crafty skills have improved I may have to look into it!



Leave a Reply

